”I just want to take a moment to thank ALL of our guests for such detailed and generous reviews regarding their individual experiences with WeOwnSouthBeach. I am extremely proud of this company and what it has become. I work with the best staff a person could ask for and together, we truly strive to exceed every guest’s expectations. I NEVER get tired of hearing about each guest’s unique experience and how WeOwnSouthBeach made every aspect of their vacation the absolute best it could be.”

Ryan Atkin – Principal Founder

 

Excellent Stay!

Guest: Samantha (Seattle, WA)
Date of Stay: 09/30/12 Review Submitted: 10/8/12

Our stay at the condo was absolutely wonderful. The pictures posted and the description of the condo was very accurate and exactly as described. The location was ideal as it was footsteps from the beach and the pool, which the kids couldn’t get enough of! Ryan’s wonderful staff was extremely friendly and available 24/7. We took advantage of many Concierge services that were available to us….Ryan even coordinated a babysitter for us so that my husband and I could enjoy a night out on the South Beach town. I would highly recommend this property and Ryan’s company to friends and family and anyone looking for the Perfect vacation! We’ll definitely be back!

 

Beautiful South Beach Condos!

Guest: Francine (Chicago, IL)
Date of Stay: 09/14/12 Review Submitted: 09/20/12

I highly recommend staying in this beautiful, spacious, clean condo conveniently located steps from a private beach and South Beach night life! We stayed in the “Soli” suite which had an Asian/Zen-like feel. It was perfect for us! The condo had brand new hardwood floors with very comfortable beds, great showers, new kitchen appliances, internet, flat screen plasma tvs in every room, custom furniture, original artwork and plenty of living space to accommodate large gatherings. The building has valet service, full spa, salon, 2 large pools, bar, convenience store, liquor store, private beach, new lounge chairs and a 24hr taxi stand. (this came in handy) Ryan was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with and I look forward to staying in his other suites offered. (he has a total of 7)

 

Miami Luxury 2BR Suite

Guest: Kayla S. (England)
Date of Stay: 08/17/12 Review Submitted: 08/27/12

This apartment was perfect. It was very spacious with a total of 2 queen sized beds (1 in each bedroom. Each bed had a pillow-top mattress that was like a cloud to sleep in. The apartment was very modern and extremely clean. The views were amazing as they overlooked downtown Miami and we watched the sunset every day from our balcony. The apartment contained 2 decent sized bathrooms which were spotless, and a large living room area and kitchen. The location was good. It was a $5 taxi ride to ocean drive, but we found a company called Scoop to take us there for less. The Flamingo complex amenities were excellent and there was a place to eat by the swimming pool that served amazing sandwiches and salads. Our waitress brought it out to us as we relaxed at the pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this apartment to others.

 

WE COULDN’T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE! Thank you Ryan!

Guest: Heather G. (Sydney, Australia)
Date of Stay: 07/14/12 Review Submitted: 08/02/12

We have just returned home to Australia after spending 16 lovely days at this gorgeous apartment. The suite is very well decorated and you can tell a lot of time and effort was put in to making the condo perfect.  We loved the fact that Lincoln Road was just a block away and we walked there frequently. The views were unbelievable and extremely peaceful. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony and looking at the Miami skyline. Everything is right there – beach, pool, huge exercise room and a great restaurant with a friendly staff and waitress service by the pool. There was plenty of room, everything was clean and updated. The owner was easy to work with and provided us with great suggestions and information. Overall, great place! We would definitely recommend this apartment and WeOwnSouthbeach! We will be back! Thanks again Ryan!

 

Great Place to Vacation! Excellent Company to Deal With!

Guest: Eric S. (Manahattan, NY)
Date of Stay: 06/08/12 Review Submitted: 06/29/12

From start to finish this was a great place to stay in Miami Beach. Everything was taken care of and Ryan Atkin, the owner, was very attentive to all of our needs. The apartment is beautiful, especially the views from the balcony and it was the right price especially for what you are getting. I have stayed in other Vacation properties before, but no other company even came close to the system Ryan and his staff have in place. Anything we needed, he was there to assist us. My daughter and her friends skipped all of the long lines at the best clubs and walked right in thanks to the connections Ryan has. This is the real deal and I won’t go through any other company for my South Beach needs again.

 

Perfect vacation!

Guest: Courtney R.
Date of Stay: 06/08/12 Review Submitted: 06/27/12

Thank you, Ryan! Everything and I mean EVERYTHING about our stay was perfect. The apartment was beautiful, modern, spacious and extremely clean. Our favorite part was the balcony views of the bay and the ocean. We felt we had the best of both worlds- hotel amenities and home comforts. We liked the welcoming touch of the Grocery service we took advantage of. I emailed Ryan a long grocery list 2 days prior to our arrival and our Penthouse suite was stocked with every item when we arrived. We hope to take advantage of more concierge services when we come back next year!

 

 

Beautiful Views, Fantastic Getaway, Great Amenities, and Attentive Service!

Guest: Ron P. (Sacramento, CA)
Date of Stay: 05/05/12 Review Submitted: 05/25/12

Our group of 6 arrived on Saturday afternoon to breath-taking views and calm surroundings. The Flamingo Resort was a very nice resort with perfect service, good food, and awesome views! The neighborhood is much slower paced than directly on Ocean Drive – which was exactly what we were looking for. We were able to take a bus for $2 in all directions or a cab for $10-$15 and this made exploring South Beach extremely convenient. Ryan, the owner, recommended that we shouldn’t rent a car and I’m glad we didn’t You would not need to leave the luxurious condo and balcony, but the 2 resort pools, 2 hot-tubs, and private beach access are well worth the elevator trip downstairs. All amenities are included in the very reasonable rate you pay. I highly recommend working with Ryan Atkin and his friendly staff! The process was simple and quick for check-in, maid service, and check-out. We will be back soon!

 

A Wonderful and Enjoyable Experience

Guest: Elizabeth H. (Moscow)
Date of Stay: 04/22/12 Review Submitted: 05/01/12

Ryan Atkin., the owner, gave us precise information before our arrival. He was available anytime we needed him before we arrived and very helpful during our stay. Everything worked well in the condo, which we found clean and ready to use. Ryan recommended top nightclubs like Mynt Lounge and Liv and he was able to walk-us right in without waiting in the crazy lines. We will definitely recommend this option to family and friends instead of staying at a hotel. This option is so much better! Ryan takes great care and pride in the property, and is attentive and responsive to every detail to ensure that our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. We had a fantastic time in this apartment with our extended family. Great choice!

 

Amazing weekend!!!

Guest: Kayla S. (Girls Getaway) (Dallas, TX)
Date of Stay: 03/30/12 Review Submitted: 04/03/12

Thank you so much Ryan!!! We had the greatest time at the Flamingo and throughout South Beach. The room was amazing!! We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. Upon arrival the room was very clean, freshly laundered bedding and towels. The views were breathtaking!! I would totally recommend your company to anyone and would come back in a heartbeat! Ryan set us up at Baoli for an incredible dinner before we club hopped. His staff even set up the dinner table with a Bachelorette theme including balloons, a centerpiece, hats, etc. It made me feel really special and set the tone for such a fun night!

 

Perfect in Every Way Imaginable!

Guest: Paul M. (Denver, Colorado)
Date of Stay: 03/23/12 Review Submitted: 04/06/12

From the initial correspondence with Ryan, right through to our check-out, this couldn’t have been a better experience. The unit is immaculate and even more importantly it was quiet and hospitable. The 2 queen beds were comfortable, the linens were clean and the 2 bathrooms had new shower curtains and clean liners. The swimming pools were sparkling (often not the case in Miami) and beach/pool towels were available in our linen closet. The beach is less than 5 minutes away. The valet parking was easy, but we found a complimentary space 2 days into our stay. We had a great Internet connection as well as cable TV and large flat screen tvs in every room. The nice thing is that the unit is far enough away from any congestion but close enough that we walked to Lincoln Road every day. You can’t go wrong doing business with Ryan, he has very strong business values which is hard to find in Miami. He responded to our emails immediately and always answered our calls. Thank you very much for a relaxing vacation.

 

Great last minute find

Guest: Leah K. (Hoboken, NJ)
Date of Stay: 03/08/12 Review Submitted: 03/25/12

We were very fortunate to find this listing for a spring break excursion to Miami with our daughter and her college friends. The Flamingo is located in the middle of South Beach so we spent much of our days sunning, swimming and walking around. The kitchen was great for the girls – they could get food as needed and cook with all of the pots/pans available. Ryan and his staff were always available to tend to our needs and offer helpful suggestions to the most amazing places. Everything was exactly as pictured and described and Ryan was extremely responsive. The building was serviced by valet parking and while everyone was courteous and prompt, we won’t be renting a car next year. It’s not needed. There are cabs, shuttles, buses that are always available so you don’t have to look for parking. The lobby was beautifully renovated and elevators were efficient. This is a great place for families since we would’ve been cramped in a dinky hotel room. Thanks so much for your hospitality! We will definitely be calling you again when we plan our next South Beach vacation…

 

An ideal weekend with the girls!

Guest: Jennifer B. (Long Island, NY)
Date of Stay: 03/02/12 Review Submitted: 03/26/12

Our group of 6 friends absolutely loved staying at this condo and at the Flamingo! We are a group of six girls in our late twenties and we stayed at this lovely property for the bachelorette party of a dear friend. We wanted a place that was a close cab ride to the South Beach activities, yet that was more peaceful and removed from the crowds, and offered ample time for rest and relaxation at the condo, pool and beach as opposed to Ocean Drive. The Flamingo was absolutely perfect and exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival, the condo was immaculately clean and so spacious. The living room is large and perfectly arranged for everyone to gather and chat in, and the views are incredible. We had a clear view of the Miami skyline, we saw manatees, dolphins and stingrays in Biscayne Bay from our bird’s eye view. The decor is very fun and colorful, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The kitchen was perfect for preparing meals and snacks, and we loved watching the sunset from our balcony and watching the city of Miami light up every night. The private beach at the Flamingo is wonderful, calm and quite lovely. We also sat and dined poolside, and greatly enjoyed both the food and drinks in our lobby at at the pool. I really can’t say enough about how wonderful Ryan Atkin was in helping me book the property, and providing all the information we needed for our stay. His staff was very courteous and kind, and I have high respect for Ryan and how he runs his business. The venues and events he setup for us were perfectly organized and allowed us to have an even better time. I have already recommended this property and WeOwnSOuthBeach to several friends, and as my husband and I are moving to Miami this fall, we will definitely book another stay when we need a beach get-away when guests come to visit! Thanks again Ryan!

 

Holiday Family Vacation

Guest: Susan B. (Bloomfield, NE)
Date of Stay: 12/28/11 Review Submitted: 01/11/12

This place is perfect for hosting a family or a group of people. The rooms are spacious and the furnishings are upscale and new. The Flamingo is also located near great restaurants and points of interest. I would highly recommend it for your next visit to Miami.

Every time my family and I have stayed at the Flamingo Resort using Ryan’s company, we have had a fabulous time. Not only are the condos comfortable and nice, but they’re equipped with all the amenities we are used to having at our home. I have stayed in 4 different suites offered by WeOwnSouthBeach on several occasions from the same owner (Mr. Ryan Atkin), who is very accommodating and very fair with his concierge rates. The location of the Resort is very convenient and the views from the condos are spectacular. I highly recommend Ryan Atkin and WeownSouthBeach for your future travels to the Miami area. I will always contact Ryan and his staff for my future South beach vacations.

 

Great combination of Resort-style amenities and condo space

Guest: Helen L. (Charlotte, NC)
Date of Stay: 12/23/11 Review Submitted: 12/30/11

We had such a great time at the Flamingo and with WeOwnSouthBeach.com- we had a spacious 2 bedroom that was well furnished, clean and easily slept our family of 6. The amenities at the Flamingo are those you would find at a 5-star hotel (valet parking, spa, salon, fitness center, pool and private beach, etc) You won’t find The added services Ryan and his staff offer ANYWHERE else. (Grocery Services, Personal hosted club-entry, discounted bottle service, line-skip, restaurant discounts/reservations, etc) Ryan knows Miami very well and was committed to providing us with the absolute best service possible. He officially succeeded. If you’re planning a trip to South beach, he is the ONLY person you need to call. He took care of everything and we were very impressed with his efforts!  (Location is perfect- 15th and Bay Road)

 

Clean, Comfortable, and Spacious…… Miami Beach…..

Guest: Connie R. (Boise, ID)
Date of Stay: 12/17/11 Review Submitted: 12/28/11

Lovely, apartment with access to private beach and pool… Comfortable beds, and living space… Had all kitchen items including silverware, dishes, pots/pans…EVERYTHING! There was even a mini-bar, but with full size bottles of wine, liquor, chocolates, etc. Enjoy a glass of vino and sit out on the balcony…. The Owner (Ryan Atkin) was spot on to make our stay enjoyable… Great communication… such a pleasure to deal with and he even found us 2 tickets to the ballet in downtown Miami. I will be coming back as soon as I can.

 

Felt Like Home away from Home….except Nicer! =)

Guest: Kelly R. (Austin, TX)
Date of Stay: 12/08/11 Review Submitted: 12/17/11

We went to Miami Beach for a 4 night getaway to celebrate 2 50th birthdays. It was a girls weekend away. When I first contacted Ryan with WeOwnSouthbeach.com, he was very in tune with the reason why we were coming to South Beach. When I told him it was for 2 50thBirthdays, he suggested photo-cakes, balloons and other decorations to have setup in our room before we even arrived. I was caught off guard and extremely impressed with the suggestions. He explained that he also owns a Concierge company and would be happy to set everything up for us. For a very small fee, (20% of the total decorations) our condo was set-up beautifully when he walked us in. This really enhanced our experience and put us all in a great mood ready to celebrate our time in Miami! The apartment was absolutely perfect. The pictures accurately reflect the beauty of this apartment. There was plenty of room for 4 of us and could easily sleep 7. The property amenities were fantastic, 2 pools, poolside bar and restaurant, private beach access. All the people working there were extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend WeOwnSouthBeach.com, Ryan’s properties, services and personal touch on your vacation. It was such an enjoyable trip, relaxing atmosphere and close to all the South Beach restaurants and shops. We cant wait to go back!

 

Beautiful condo…beautiful views….Impeccable service

Guest: Mike and Marlene N. (Phoenix, AZ)
Date of Stay: 10/01/11 Review Submitted: 10/11/11

Dealing with WeOwnSouthBeach.com was more than we could have hoped for! The condo was clean and beautifully decorated as shown in the pictures. The balcony was our favorite place to hang out as the views were just magnificent! The services were great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to vacation in Miami. Ryan and his staff were incredible! When I told him I was coming to South Beach for my Honeymoon, he had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in the suite. Such a perfect touch! His staff was very friendly and 3 members even live in the building. This was a huge convenience since we were never left hanging. We had a wonderful time exploring Miami. The Art Deco district was our favorite along with the Bayside Marketplace and Lincoln Road on Sunday afternoon. Thanks for giving us a great “home” for our honeymoon! You made the start to our marriage unforgettable and we really appreciate it!

 

The only place to stay in south beach!

Guest: Alex G. (Richmond, VA)
Date of Stay: 07/30/11 Review Submitted: 08/10/11

The unit was as it was described in the listing; it was a huge condo and was very comfortable for our family of four. There were 3 flat screen TVs and a huge balcony with an unobstructed water view. Prior to arriving, Ryan Atkin, the owner was very responsive and easy to communicate with and the transaction went very smoothly. When we arrived, the check-in process went quick and easy and everything functioned just as he described. The bed linens were clean and the beds were made just like a hotel. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms had plenty of nice clean towels and enough good-quality toiletries to get all four of us through the entire week. The pools were wonderful and I love that they had brand new lounge chairs (that were free to use) and areas in the shade. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The Flamingo was very family friendly as we met other families vacationing as well. I would definitely recommend this unit to others who want to vacation on Miami Beach. As for nearby activities, we were only interested in the beach, but we did sneak to Lincoln Road, an outdoor pedestrian mall with shops, restaurants, bars and lounges. This is about a 5 minute walk from Flamingo. It’s a great taste of South Beach. We enjoyed tropical drinks and people watching at an outdoor lounge.